Visit our friends at
Welcome Guest (Login) Index Torrents Extra Stats
User: Password:
Create account Recover password

Rockbox Search
Search Active Torrents


Irc Channel info

WebIRC Login

Mirc link
Come Join Us

Torrent's details
Page Links:Other Torrents - Comments
File Name:Picture - Live 2008 Limited Edition
Download Torrent:Picture - Live 2008 Limited Edition
Info Hash:14b98732361003fca45ff1c7bcba64f7aae3e599
Description:Picture is a Dutch heavy metal band. They are noted for being the first band in the country to play heavy metal. Formed in 1979, they were especially popular in the Netherlands, Germany and Italy for their live performances. They still have a huge fan base in South America, Mexico and Japan.

Picture supported AC/DC, Ted Nugent and Saxon in the Netherlands. With Saxon, they did a full European tour in 1981. Later on they toured with Rose Tattoo in Germany and headlined tours in Italy and Israel.

The original members tried a reunion in 1988 and the chemistry was still there. Unfortunately, management reared its ugly head and unknown to the band, their manager was asking an outrageous amount of money for them to play, so they never got any gigs after their one reunion concert. To have this happen after being burned by management the first go-around was just too much, and once again, they called it a day.

In 2007, the classic lineup reunited for rehearsals. They still had that spark, and planned to cut a CD in 2008 and play some gigs around the Netherlands and Germany. Though Ronald van Prooijen helped out, singer Shmoulik Avigal was asked to participate as well as Pete Lovell, the singer on the Eternal Dark album.

After the smoke cleared in 2008, a permanent lineup was established with Jan Bechtum, Rinus Vreugdenhil, Laurens Bakker, Rob vanEnkhuizen, and Pete Lovell. They are currently playing throughout Europe to very enthusiastic crowds.A limited edition live album was recorded at various venues and was released by the band.This album is the one in this torrent.  Plans are to release another album in 2009 with new songs, two of which have appeared on the limited edition CD.

The album Old Dogs, New Tricks was released on October 1, 2009 on the MarsMountains label. It contains 12 songs of all new material, released 30 years from when the band first formed.

On December 18, 2009, Jan Bechtum announced his departure from the band. He is being replaced by Peter Bourbon.

In early 2010, Rob van Enkhuizen decided to leave Picture. His replacement is Gert Nijboer.

Rinus Vreugdenhill Bass
Laurens "Bakkie" Bakker Drums
Peter Bourbon Guitars
See also: ex-Vengeance
Pete Lovell Vocals
Mike Ferguson Guitars (rhythm) (2011-present)

01. Intro - O Fortuna 02:27
02. You're All Alone 03:58
03. Heavy Metal Ears 02:58
04. Diamond Dreamer 03:47
05. Eternal Dark 03:51
06. Griffons Guard The Gold 03:02
07. Tell No Lies 03:36
08. Intro Lady Lightning 00:54
09. Lady Lightning 03:51
10. You're Touching Me 05:11
11. Choosing Your Sign 03:44
12. Live By The Sword 04:47
13. Intro Bombers 01:14
14. Bombers 04:54
Subgenre:Traditional Metal
Bitrate:320 k
Size:111.07 MB
Show/Hide Files:
15 files
Peer(s): Seed(s): 0, Leecher(s): 0 = 0 Peer(s)
Last Seed Update10/10/2014 05:39:22


Support RockBox

Donate Bitcoins
RockBox - Genre's
Music Bootleg1 
  Bootleg Audio72 
  Bootleg Video190 
  Music Dvd1223 
Music Videos227 
Musician Tools / Apps 
  Editing Tools1 
  Mixing Tools2 
  Recording Tools40 
Unsigned Bands90 

[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0005 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by PsychoCydd & DieselMachine