Visit our friends at
Welcome Guest (Login) Index Torrents Extra Stats
User: Password:
Create account Recover password

Rockbox Search
Search Active Torrents


Irc Channel info

WebIRC Login

Mirc link
Come Join Us

Torrent's details
Page Links:Other Torrents - Comments
File Name:Highlord - The Warning After (2013)
Download Torrent:Highlord - The Warning After (2013)
Info Hash:3a276a212f0b5705a2b34634c2215236278ad36a
Description:Highlord - The Warning After (2013)

--- Country of Origin: Italy ---
--- Active Years:
1996-present ---
--- Record Label:
Punishment 18 Records ---
--- Genres:
Power Metal, Heavy Metal, Melodic Metal, Epic Metal ---
--- Similar Artists:
Derdian, Dionysus, Magic Kingdom, Celesty, Axenstar, Secret Sphere ---
--- Lyrical Themes:
Fantasy, Dreams, Life ---
--- Influences:
Iron Maiden, Metallica, Megadeth, Malmsteen, Mr. Big, Europe, Ozzy, Alice Cooper, Kamelot, Firewind, DIO, AC/DC ---

Highlord is a power metal band from Torino, Italy formed in 1996.

Highlord started in 1996 with the monicker Avatar under which they recorded a demo- tape that granted them the opportunity to get in touch with Northwind Records. New singer Vascè joined and in 1998, fnally completing the line-up, the band recorded and released its first full-lenght: “Heir of Power”. Two years later “When the Aurora Falls...”, followed and improved what begun with the first album. The album was recorded at NewSin Studios and thanks to its great producti
on, the following enthusiastic specialized press answer allowed Highlord to take their place in the Italian and international scene. In 2002 Highlord took part in: “Revenge – The Triumph of... Tribute to Manowar”, published by: Steelborn Records, with the track: “Thor the powerhead” from: “Sign of the Hammer”.

The same year Vascè left the band, looking for new musical experiences and Andrea Marchisio replaced him. In May 2002 Highlord recorded: “Breath of Eternity”. The album has been released in Japan by: Sound Holic with the bonus track: “Pegasus Fantasy” cover of japanese band Make-up and famous opening theme for the anime: “Saint Seiya”.

European release followed in October 2002. In December 2002 Arise Records published the second part of Helloween tribute: “Keepers of Jericho” and Highlord took part with the song: “Power” from: “The Time of the Oath”. In January 2004 the band recorded at NewSin St. its fourth album: “Medusa's Coil” released at frst in Japan and then Europe, Russia and Taiwan by: Arise Records/Sound Holic ltd.

In November 2005 Highlord recorded “Instant Madness” at Elnor Studios (Labyrinth, “Freeman”).

The album has been released in Japan by Sound Holic with the bonus track “Cha-la head cha-la” opening theme of the anime Dragon Ball Z. In June 2009 the band changed line-up again and recorded “The Death of the Artists” with the lack of its keyboard player Alex. The album received a great consent and moved Highlord musical style towards more hard and old school metal grounds. The album has been released in Europe and Japan by: Scarlet Records/Rubicon. Japanese version featured Billy Idol's “Rebel yell” cover song and “Zankokuna tenshi noteeze” opening track from Anime: Evangelion as bonus tracks.

In June 2012 the band recorded its seventh album: “The Warning After” which boasts the participation of Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear) on the track “Arcade Warriors” and a beautiful cover artwork by: Felipe Machado. (rhapsody of fire, vanden plas, blind guardian, van canto)

The album will be released by: “Punishment 18 Records.” within march 2013.


The Warning After (2013) -- "The Goggle Mirror"

1996 -- Time Of The Avatar (Demo)
1999 -- Heir Of Power (Full-length)
2000 -- When The Aurora Falls..... (Full-length)
2002 -- Breath Of Eternity (Full-length)
2004 -- Medusa's Coil (Full-length)
2006 -- Instant Madness (Full-length)
2009 -- The Death Of The Artists (Full-length)
2013 -- The Warning After (Full-length)

Current Line-up:
Luca 'T-1000' Pellegrino -- Drums
Stefano Droetto -- Guitars
Andrea Marchisio -- Vocals
Emanuele Salsa -- Keyboards (2010-present)
Daniele Veronese -- Bass (2011-present)

Former Members:
Fabio Savello -- Drums
Alessandro Muscio -- Keyboards
Roberto "Ramon" Messina -- Vocals
Vascè -- Vocals, Acoustic Guitars
Diego De Vita -- Bass (1998-2010)


2013 -- The Warning After

01. Tonightmare -- 02:17
02. The Goggle Mirror -- 04:30
03. Brother To The End -- 06:24
04. Inside The Vacuity Circle -- 01:41
05. Standing In The Rain -- 05:24
06. No More Heroes -- 05:15
07. Of Tears And Rhymes -- 04:18
08. The Warning After -- 04:42
09. In This Wicked World -- 04:00
10. Arcade Warriors -- 04:52
Total time: 43:23

Torrents have feelings too! --- Don't let this torrent DIE --- Please seed to a ratio of atleast 1:1 --- Thank You!
Subgenre:Melodic / Epic Heavy / Power Metal
Bitrate:320 k
Size:100.29 MB
Show/Hide Files:
11 files
Peer(s): Seed(s): 0, Leecher(s): 0 = 0 Peer(s)
Last Seed Update21/10/2014 21:15:23


Support RockBox

Donate Bitcoins
RockBox - Genre's
Music Bootleg1 
  Bootleg Audio72 
  Bootleg Video190 
  Music Dvd1223 
Music Videos227 
Musician Tools / Apps 
  Editing Tools1 
  Mixing Tools2 
  Recording Tools40 
Unsigned Bands90 

[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0007 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by PsychoCydd & DieselMachine