Visit our friends at
Welcome Guest (Login) Index Torrents Extra Stats
User: Password:
Create account Recover password

Rockbox Search
Search Active Torrents


Irc Channel info

WebIRC Login

Mirc link
Come Join Us

Torrent's details
Page Links:Other Torrents - Comments
File Name:Klank (USA) - 1996 - Still Suffering
Download Torrent:Klank (USA) - 1996 - Still Suffering
Info Hash:774681b852b8855399298d8b72a3beac3f9ff80a

Splicing the Mosh Pit and the Dance Floor, the wrecking machine from New York known as KLANK released their debut album "Still Suffering" on the Seattle based Tooth & Nail Records (MxPx, Living Sacrifice….) in 1997. Breaking musical boundaries with a sound described as Dancy Aggressive Dark Electronically Influenced Groove, KLANK spent 18 weeks on the CMJ Top 40 charts and their monster single "Downside" which was added to over 170 radio stations nationwide. KLANK gained an immense amount of attention and notoriety while forming a strong, loyal fan base with their constant touring and growing reputation for intense live shows.

KLANK then made their mark once again with their sophmore release "Numb" which was recorded, engineered, produced, mixed & mastered by the band at their own recording facility & originally offered as a Fan Club / Live show release.Numb was later released through their own label SmokeDogg Productions with distribution through Progressive Arts Music. NUMB showcased KLANK keeping true to their trademark sound, while also showing much maturity from that of their debut, which includes the crushing single "Blind" which again made it into the top 40 on the CMJ charts. A video was also filmed for "Blind" which has become a regular fixture on the Much Music channel. Following Numb, KLANK then appeared on a Metal compilation and contributed their cover of "I'll Wait" to "Running with the Devil- a Tribute to Van Halen " which were both released by Progressive Arts Media. Their version of "I'll Wait" was hailed in numerous reviews as "The only reason anyone should even consider buying the CD".

KLANK consists of Daren "Klank" Diolosa (ex - Circle Of Dust) on vocals, guitars & keys, Pat Servedio on guitar, keys, & programming, Danny Owsley on guitars & backing vocals and John "JMF" Zaletel on drums & percussion. "Writing music is a form of therapy that helps to release bottled up frustrations and emotions that otherwise have no outlet..... We write music that we feel comes from deep down inside and a lot of people can relate because it's based on real life situations and emotions from everyday life... From mood swings, bitterness, the longing for inner peace to elements of hope, happiness & Despair. We all have to deal with these in our lives and this is our way to vent those issues", explains Diolosa.
After the release of NUMB, Diolosa contributed vocals to the song "Silhouette of Rage" found on Argyle Park's "Suspension of Disbelief". KLANK then decided take a break & fly low under the public radar for a while so they could each tend to their families and venture into various projects like Recording / Producing & even writing with other artists in a vast array of genre's from Hip Hop, R & B, Hardcore, Psychedlic Funk Metal & even Top 40!

The latest release from KLANK titled "In Memory Of..." was Unleashed at the Cornerstone Festival on June 27 '07 in which KLANK peformed their First show in over 6 yrs. The show was part of a Day Long Metal Tribute to a close friend of the band who had passed away earlier in the year. The show went great and the new music was well received. "We had a great time playing again and getting a chance to hang out with alot of old friends" stated Diolosa. In true KLANK fashion, "In Memory Of..." features the trademark KLANK sound with layers of guitars, keyboards, samples, thumping bass, live and programmed drums fused with melodic, deep heartfelt introspective.
On April 20, 2010 KLANK unleashed their latest release titled "NUMB...Reborn". 15 tracks of the classic KLANK sound which included guest appearances by Jim Chaffin, Larry Farkas and Mike Phillips. Fans have been raving about the new release which is quite obviously a straight up, guitar driven, aggressively heavy masterpiece. Songs like Don't Count Me Out, Blind, D.F.L. and The Rules tip the scales of heaviness, while songs like Broken, God? and So Very real lets the bands melodic side shine through in full form.

Current line-up  
Pat Servidio : Guitar, Keyboard, Programming  
Danny Owsley : Guitar, Back Vocals  
John Zaletel : Drums, Percussion  
Daren Diolosa : Vocals, Guitar, Keyboard  

1996 - Still Suffering

1. Time
2. Downside
3. Burning
4. Scarified
5. Deceived
6. Animosity
7. Fall
8. Disease
9. Leave
10. Woodensoul

The Myspace Official:
Subgenre:Electronic / Experimental
Bitrate:256 k
Size:79.54 MB
Show/Hide Files:
10 files
Peer(s): Seed(s): 1, Leecher(s): 0 = 1 Peer(s)
Last Seed Update22/10/2014 18:07:55


Support RockBox

Donate Bitcoins
RockBox - Genre's
Music Bootleg1 
  Bootleg Audio72 
  Bootleg Video190 
  Music Dvd1223 
Music Videos227 
Musician Tools / Apps 
  Editing Tools1 
  Mixing Tools2 
  Recording Tools40 
Unsigned Bands90 

[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0005 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by PsychoCydd & DieselMachine