Visit our friends at
Welcome Guest (Login) Index Torrents Extra Stats
User: Password:
Create account Recover password

Rockbox Search
Search Active Torrents


Irc Channel info

WebIRC Login

Mirc link
Come Join Us

Torrent's details
Page Links:Other Torrents - Comments
File Name:Taake - Full-length Discography (2011)
Download Torrent:Taake - Full-length Discography (2011)
Info Hash:fed631058fc0ecb114ae88f01647f69c72a29d04


In 1993, Ulvhedin Høst formed the first version of the band Taake under the name Thule, together with Svartulv, who was only twelve years old at the time. Thule released two demos; "Der Vinterstormene Raste" 1993 and "Omfavnet Av Svarte Vinger" 1994. Somewhere between the release of the latter demo and "Manndaudsvinter" in 1995, the band transformed from Thule to Taake which was more representative of the band and the area where Høst was from; the mountains of Bergen, Norway. Shortly after this release a 7" EP was released in 1996 called "Koldbrann i Jesu Marg," which would be the last demo recording that Taake would release.

The first full-length album "Nattestid Ser Porten Vid" was released by Wounded Love Records in 1999. The album was written entirely by Høst but he brought in a session musician, Tundra to perform bass and drums. It was recorded throughout 1997 and 1998 at Grieghallen. "Nattestid..." is part I of a trilogy, all the writing on the CD and lyrics in the booklet are written in runes. However, all of the lyrics are sung in Norwegian.

The second installment of the trilogy "Over Bjørgvin Graater Himmerik" was released in 2002. Again a seven song concept album, the theme for "Bjørgvin..." is death. On this record, Høst surrounded himself with a band for the record: C. Corax on Guitars, Keridwen on bass, and Mutt (Gaahlskagg, Trelldom, Sigfader) on drums.

The final installment of the trilogy was released in 2005 by Dark Essence Records. Entitled "...Dødskvad" it adhered to the 7 song format (representing the 7 mountains surrounding Bergen) of the first two records, but showed a change in style. While the first two records in the trilogy were clearly 80s metal influenced, this album was performed in a more traditional black metal style which was reminiscent of Enslaved or Bathory. "...Dødskvad" also differs from the other in that it features a number of guest musicians. These include the infamous Nattefrost from Carpathian Forest, Taipan (Orcustus), and Nordavind (ex-Carpathian Forest), as well as others. Following this release of this record Taake has had some minor releases, and played a few festivals (most notably Hole In The Sky Festival in Norway, with Ivar Bjørnson of Enslaved on guitars), but according to the official website they are "on ice for awhile".

Preceding the still 2006/2007 European tour, Taake revamped their official homepage, moving away from the defunct site. Following the infamous show in Essen, the band have been removed from several festivals and have taken much fire. The new website has also served as a place for Blabbermouth to get all the latest inflammatory statements from Høst.


Current members:

1993-   Ørjan "Ulvhedin Hoest" Stedjeberg - vocals, all instruments
1996-2002   Frostein S. "Tundra" Arctander - drums, bass, vocals
› 2007-   -//- guitars

Former musicians:

1993-1996   Svartulv - drums, vocals
2002-2004   C. Corax - guitar
2002-2006   Tormod "Mord" Haraldson - drums
2002-2007   Radomir Michael "Lava" Nemec - bass, guitar, vocals


1999 - Nattestid Ser Porten Vid
2002 - Over Bjoergvin Graater Himmerik
2005 - Hordaland Doedskvad
2008 - Taake
2011 - Noregs Vaapen

All in CBR@320kbps:
Bitrate:320 k
Size:536.05 MB
Show/Hide Files:
81 files
Peer(s): Seed(s): 3, Leecher(s): 4 = 7 Peer(s)
Last Seed Update23/10/2014 06:05:41


Support RockBox

Donate Bitcoins
RockBox - Genre's
Music Bootleg1 
  Bootleg Audio72 
  Bootleg Video190 
  Music Dvd1223 
Music Videos227 
Musician Tools / Apps 
  Editing Tools1 
  Mixing Tools2 
  Recording Tools40 
Unsigned Bands90 

[ Run by Ferrets on Weed in: 0.0007 sec. ] - [ GZIP: disabled ]
BtitTracker (1.3.1) by / XBTT (1) by Dejavu
Brutalized by PsychoCydd & DieselMachine